Our People

Who we are

The Institute’s core team works alongside a number of Lead Experts, providing pro-bono specialist support in their fields of expertise. Our Lead Experts also sit on our board, which has extensive experience in the financial services industry, social investment and the voluntary sector. 

The Institute’s Advisory Council provides direction and support to the development of the Institute’s strategy. Its members are senior leaders from across the world of investment and philanthropy.

Core Team

Sarah Gordon

Chief Executive

Bella Landymore

Policy Director

Sarah Teacher

Executive Director

Adam Werlinger

Operations Manager

David Krivanek

Programme Manager – International Development

Lizzy Robins

Events Manager

Steffi Dawoud

Communications and Engagement Manager

Joe Dharampal-Hornby

Public Affairs Manager

Su-Fang Hsiao

Relationships Coordinator

Sophia Omar

Programme Officer

Edward Upson

Programme Officer

Clare Huggett

Executive Assistant

Helen Taylor

Executive Assistant, Operations Management

Tess Godley

Secondee from Big Society Capital - Policy and Public Affairs

Andy Jackson


Advisory Council

Sir Harvey McGrath

Board member and chair of the Advisory Council

Adam Robbins

Investor Relationship Manager of Triodos Investment Management

Amanda Mackenzie

Chief Executive, Business in the Community

Amanda Young

Global Head of Responsible Investment at Aberdeen Standard Investments

Carolina Minio-Paluello

Global Head of Product, Solutions and Quant, Schroders

Chris Cummings

CEO, The Investment Association

Cliff Prior CBE

CEO, Global Steering Group for Impact Investment

David Hutchison OBE

Chief Executive, Social Finance

Hazel Blears

Chair, Social Investment Business

Helen McDonald

UK Head of Foundations and Impact Advisory Services, Credit Suisse.

Hendrik du Toit

CEO, Ninety One

Karen Shackleton

Founder, Pensions for Purpose & Non-Executive Chair, Resonance

Kieron Boyle

CEO, Guy's and St Thomas' Foundation

Lutfey Siddiqi

Managing Director, Regions and Society Relations, CFA Institute

Mark Norbury

CEO, UnLtd

Meaghan Muldoon

Managing Director, Global Head of ESG Integration, BlackRock

Michele Giddens

Co-CEO & Co-Founding Partner, Bridges Fund Management

Nick O’Donohoe

Chief Executive, CDC

Nicolas Moreau

Chief Executive Officer, HSBC Global Asset Management Ltd

Nigel Kershaw OBE

Chair, The Big Issue Group (The Big Issue Media and Big Issue Invest); and Chair Co-founder, The Big Exchange

Paul Druckman

Chair, World Benchmarking Alliance and Clear Insurance

Paul Kirby

Co-founder and CEO, Zinc VC

Sara Llewellin

Chief Executive, Barrow Cadbury Trust

Saker Nusseibeh

CEO, Federated Hermes

Simon Bond

Director of Responsible Investment- Portfolio Management, Columbia Threadneedle Investments

Board Members

Dame Elizabeth Corley

Chair, Board

Caroline Mason CBE

Chief Executive at Esmée Fairbairn Foundation

David Carrington

Vice-Chair and Trustee of the Finance Innovation Lab

Ida Levine

Principal at consultancy Two Rivers Associates

Lead Expert

Jamie Broderick

Director of the Impact Investing Institute

Lead Expert
Laurie Spengler

Laurie Spengler

Impact investment banker, board member and active contributor to the impact investing industry

Lead Expert

Nick Temple

Chief Executive Officer at Social Investment Business (SIB)

Lead Expert

Olivia Dickson

Trustee Director of ShareAction

Lead Expert

Robert Hughes-Penney

Investment Director at Rathbones

Sir Roger Gifford

Senior Banker at SEB London, Chair of Green Finance Institute

Steven Serneels

Chair of EVPA’s board and EVPA's Corporate Social Investment Initiative

Will Goodhart

Chief Executive of the CFA Society of the UK (CFA UK)

Lead Expert

Work with us

Programme Manager, Place-based impact investing secondment (12 months)

The Institute is delighted to offer an exciting secondment opportunity to deliver our place-based impact investing programme in 2021/2. Click on the apply now button to find out more.